A map of the counties in Alaska for Tax Deed sales

Alaska -- Tax Deed Sale Information

Sale Details



None following the sale. Redemption period must expire prior to the actual sale of the property to the public.

State Laws

Alaska Statutes, Title 29, Chapter 45, Article 2, "Enforcement of Tax Liens." Bidding procedures are not specified by the state statutes.

Useful Links

Click Here 

Click Here



  1. Aleutians East Borough
  2. Aleutians West Census Area
  3. Anchorage Borough
  4. Bethel Census Area
  5. Bristol Bay Borough
  6. Denali Borough
  7. Dillingham Census Area
  8. Fairbanks North Star Borough
  9. Haines Borough
  10. Juneau City and Borough
  11. Kenai Peninsula Borough
  12. Ketchikan Gateway Borough
  13. Kodiak Island Borough
  14. Lake and Peninsula Borough
  15. Matanuska-Susitna Borough
  16. Nome Census Area
  17. North Slope Borough
  18. Northwest Arctic Borough
  19. Prince of Wales-Hyder Census Area
  20. Sitka City and Borough
  21. Skagway-Hoonah-Angoon Census Area
  22. Southeast Fairbanks Census Area
  23. Valdez-Cordova Census Area
  24. Wrangell City and Borough
  25. Yakutat City and Borough
  26. Yukon-Koyukuk Census Area.