South Carolina

South Carolina -- Tax Deed Sale Information

Sale Details

Yearly in October-December


1 Year 

State Laws

Code of Laws of South Carolina, Title 12, Chapter 51 - "Alternate Procedure for Collection of Property Taxes". The property is sold to the highest bidder; however the officer charged with the duty to sell real property and mobile or manufactured housing for nonpayment of ad valorem property taxes shall submit a bid on behalf of the Forfeited Land Commission equal to the amount of all unpaid property taxes, penalties, and costs including taxes levied for the year in which the redemption period begins. The Forfeited Land Commission is not required to bid on property known or reasonably suspected to be contaminated. If the contamination becomes known after the bid or while the commission holds the title, the title is voidable at the election of the commission. If the property is not redeemed, the excess above the amount of taxes, penalties, and costs for the year in which the property was sold must be applied first to the taxes becoming due during the redemption period. (Sec. 12-51-55).



  1. Abbeville County
  2. Aiken County
  3. Allendale County
  4. Anderson County
  5. Bamberg County
  6. Barnwell County
  7. Beaufort County
  8. Berkeley County
  9. Calhoun County
  10. Charleston County
  11. Cherokee County
  12. Chester County
  13. Chesterfield County
  14. Clarendon County
  15. Colleton County
  16. Darlington County
  17. Dillon County
  18. Dorchester County
  19. Edgefield County
  20. Fairfield County
  21. Florence County
  22. Georgetown County
  23. Greenville County
  24. Greenwood County
  25. Hampton County
  26. Horry County
  27. Jasper County
  28. Kershaw County
  29. Lancaster County
  30. Laurens County
  31. Lee County
  32. Lexington County
  33. McCormick County
  34. Marion County
  35. Marlboro County
  36. Newberry County
  37. Oconee County
  38. Orangeburg County
  39. Pickens County
  40. Richland County
  41. Saluda County
  42. Spartanburg County
  43. Sumter County
  44. Union County
  45. Williamsburg County
  46. York County